Upcoming Blood Drives

Blood Drive Sign-Up

DeGowin Blood Drive Schedule--Do your part and schedule an appointment today!

Successful donors in July and August will receive a DeGowin Tumbler unless otherwise noted. Add some eternal summer to your heart by donating blood!

 

July 2016

Friday, July 15, 2016
UI Student Orientation
12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Iowa Memorial Union – South Room 
Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242
Successful donors will receive and “I Bleed Black & Gold” T-shirt

Tuesday, July 19, 2016
UI Student Orientation
12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Iowa Memorial Union – South Room
Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242
Successful donors will receive and “I Bleed Black & Gold” T-shirt

Thursday, July 21, 2016
University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
10:00 AM – 3:00 PM
UI Fountain Lobby
Address: 200 Hawkins Drive, Iowa City, IA 52242

Tuesday, July 26, 2016
UIHC – Iowa River Landing (IRL)
11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Lower Level Conference Room
Address: 105 East 9th Street Coralville, Iowa 52241

Thursday, July 28, 2016
City of Coralville
2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
City Hall Council Chambers
Address: 1503 5th Street Coralville, IA 52241

August 2016

Friday, August 5, 2016
Coral Ridge Mall & The Iowa Children’s Museum
2:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Community Room (Near the Food Court)
Address: 1415 Coral Ridge Avenue, Coralville, IA
Successful donors will receive a DeGowin Tumbler

Tuesday, August 9, 2016
Rockwell Collins (Coralville)
8:30 PM – 11:30 PM
This Drive is closed to the public

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Rockwell Collins (Coralville)
10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
This Drive is closed to the public

Thursday, August 11, 2016
Johnson County Employee Wellness
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Room 203 B&C
Address: 855 S Dubuque St, Iowa City, IA 52240
Successful donors will receive a DeGowin Tumbler

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Swisher
3:30 PM – 7:30 PM
American Legion Hall
Address: 68 3rd St SE, Swisher, IA 52338

Thursday, August 18, 2016
On Iowa!
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
IMU – Big 10 Lobby & Penn State Room
Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242
Successful donors will receive an “I Bleed Black & Gold” T-shirt

Monday, August 22, 2016
Rotary Club of Iowa City Downtown
4:00 PM – 7:00 PM
Iowa City Library – Meeting Room A
Address: 123 S Linn St, Iowa City, IA 52240

Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Pearson
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Closed to the Public

Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Health Care Support Services Building: HSSB
9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
HSSB: Training Room Lounge
Address: 3281 Ridgeway Drive, Coralville, IA 52241

Thursday, August 25, 2016
CCOM Science Thursdays
11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
MERF Atrium
Address: 375 Newton Rd, Iowa City, IA 52246

Sunday, August 28, 2016
St. Thomas More Knights of Columbus
9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Catholic Church Basement
Address: 3000 12th Ave, Coralville, IA 52241
*In conjunction with a Pancake Breakfast

Tuesday, August 30, 2016
UI Volunteer Fair
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
IMU – Sun Porch
Address: 125 N Madison St, Iowa City, IA 52242
Successful donors will receive an “I Bleed Black & Gold” T-shirt