UI Hospitals and Clinics

News Article

2013 UIP Awards Announced

The University of Iowa Physicians (UIP) Clinical Awards were established in 2011 to honor clinical excellence among members of the UIP.

Nominations are accepted annually from any UI Physician member or participant and evaluated by the UIP Clinical Awards Committee. Names of the top two candidates in each category are then forwarded to the UIP Executive Committee for secret-ballot vote, followed by recommendation to the UIP Board at its June meeting.

Congratulations to Our 2013 Winners

Clinician of the Year

Rebecca Davis, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine

Innovations in Clinical Care

Mohammed Milhem, MD
Clinical Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Best Consulting Provider

Mark Smith, MD
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology

Excellence in Our Workplace

Jennifer McWilliams, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Patient Satisfaction & Service Excellence

Janet Schlechte, MD
Professor of Internal Medicine

Excellence in Quality

Pathology Clinical Lab Team

Read more of our previous winners.