Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center Leadership

The Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center is a matrix cancer center coordinating all cancer activities across the University of Iowa regardless of departmental, collegiate, or organizational boundaries.

George Weiner portrait George J. Weiner, MD
Director, Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-353-8620
C.E. Block Chair of Cancer Research
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
george-weiner@uiowa.edu 
Holden the Line on Cancer, blog 
Gail Bishop Gail A. Bishop, PhD
Associate Director, Basic Research
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-335-7945
Professor, Microbiology and Internal Medicine
gail-bishop@uiowa.edu
Chrischilles Elizabeth Chrischilles, PhD
Associate Director, Population Science
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-384-5009
Professor, Epidemiology
e-chrischilles@uiowa.edu
Tina R Devery Tina R. Devery, MHA
Associate Director, Administration
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-356-2367
tina-devery@uiowa.edu
Henry Michael D. Henry, PhD
Deputy Director for Research
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Associate Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
319-335-7886
michael-henry@uiowa.edu
Hisakazu Hoshi  Hisakazu Hoshi, MD
Associate Deputy Director for Clinical Cancer Services
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Clinical Associate Professor, Surgery
319-356-1727
hisakazu-hoshi@uiowa.edu
Jon Houtman
Jon C.D. Houtman, PhD
Assistant Director, Education
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Associate Professor, Microbiology
319-335-7780
jon-houtman@uiowa.edu
Kimberly Leslie
Kimberly Leslie, MD
Interim Associate Director for Clinical Research
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor and Chair of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
319-356-1976
kimberly-leslie@uiowa.edu
Lubaroff David M. Lubaroff, PhD
Associate Director, Research Infrastructure
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-335-8423
Professor, Urology and Microbiology
david-lubaroff@uiowa.edu
Milhem Mohammed M. Milhem, MD
Deputy Director for Clinical Cancer Services
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-356-2324
Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine
mohammed-milhem@uiowa.edu 
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center Deputy Director's Blog
Sarah Russet
Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development, University of Iowa Foundation, for the
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
500 LCUA
319-467-3787
sarah-russett@uiowa.edu
Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Director of Development, University of Iowa Foundation, for the
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
500 LCUA
319-467-3795
jaclyn-kretzschmar@uiowa.edu