Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center Leadership

The Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center is a matrix cancer center coordinating all cancer activities across the University of Iowa regardless of departmental, collegiate, or organizational boundaries.

George Weiner portrait George J. Weiner, MD
Director, Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-353-8620
C.E. Block Chair of Cancer Research
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
george-weiner@uiowa.edu 
Holden the Line on Cancer, blog 
Gail Bishop Gail A. Bishop, PhD
Associate Director, Basic Research
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-335-7945
Professor, Microbiology and Internal Medicine
gail-bishop@uiowa.edu
Casavant Thomas Casavant, PhD
Associate Director, Informatics
319 335 5953
Director, Center of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
tom-casavant@uiowa.edu
Chrischilles Elizabeth Chrischilles, PhD
Associate Director, Population Science
319-384-5009
Professor, Epidemiology
e-chrischilles@uiowa.edu
Henry Michael D. Henry, PhD
Deputy Director for Research
Associate Professor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
319-335-7886
michael-henry@uiowa.edu
Hisakazu Hoshi  Hisakazu Hoshi, MD
Associate Deputy Director for Clinical Cancer Services
of the Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Clinical Associate Professor, Surgery
319-356-1727
hisakazu-hoshi@uiowa.edu
Christopher Laubenthal
Christopher K. Laubenthal, MBA
Associate Director, Administration
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-356-2367
chris-laubenthal@uiowa.edu
Lubaroff David M. Lubaroff, PhD
Associate Director, Research Infrastructure
319-335-8423
Professor, Urology and Microbiology
david-lubaroff@uiowa.edu
Milhem Mohammed M. Milhem, MD
Deputy Director for Clinical Cancer Services of the Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
319-356-2324
Clinical Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
mohammed-milhem@uiowa.edu 
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center Deputy Director's Blog 
Sarah Russet
Sarah Russett
Executive Director of Development, University of Iowa Foundation, for the
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
500 LCUA
319-467-3787
sarah-russett@uiowa.edu
Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Jaclyn Kretzschmar
Director of Development, University of Iowa Foundation, for the
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
500 LCUA
319-467-3795
jaclyn-kretzschmar@uiowa.edu