Spiritual Services Staff Directory

Profile picture of Noelle

Noelle Andrew, MDiv, BCC

Associate Director

noelle-andrew@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bacherlor of Arts
  • Master of Divinity

Specialty

Board Certified Chaplain

Profile picture of Nancy Adams Cogan

Nancy Adams Cogan, MA

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

Education

  • Bacherlor of Arts
  • Master of Arts
  • Study in Theology and Church History
  • Study of Church Divinity

Specialty

Episcopal Volunteer

Profile picture of Chris Frantz

Christopher Frantz

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

christopher-frantz@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Ministerial Diploma

Specialty

3 JC Pediatric Unit

Extended Stay Patient Population

jhudson

Jeremy Hudson, MTS, BCC

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

jeremy-hudson@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Master of Theological Studies

Specialty

CVICU

Board Certified Chaplain

Profile picture of Nancy Johnson

Nancy Johnson, PhD

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

nancy-e-johnson@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Master of Theological Studies
  • Master of Arts
  • PhD in Theology

Specialty

Cardiovascular Intensive Care

Burn/Trauma

Profile picture of David Kozishek

David Kozishek

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

david-kozishek@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Master of Arts

Specialty

Adult Palliative Care

SNICU

Board Certified Chaplain

Profile picture of Mary Kay

Mary Kay Kusner, MA, CC

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

mary-kusner@uiowa.edu

Specialty

Adult Palliative Care

Compassion Fatigue

Profile picture of Martha Lang

Martha Lang, MDiv

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

martha-lang@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bachelor of Science
  • Master of Science in Education
  • Master of Divinity

Specialty

Pediatric Chaplain

Pediatric Palliative Care

Profile picture of Victoria Shepherd

Victoria Shepherd, MDiv

Clinical Interfaith Chaplain

victoria-shepherd@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Master of Divinity

Specialty

MICU

 
Profile picture of Cindy Breed

Cindy Ford Breed, MDiv, BCC

Denominational Chaplians

cindy-breed@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Master of Divinity

Specialty

Lutheran Chaplaincy Outreach Chaplain

Day of Surgery Admissions

Board Certified Chaplain

Profile picture of Tim Regan

Fr. Timothy Regan, MDiv

Denominational Chaplians

timothy-regan@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Bachelor of Science
  • Master of Divinity

Specialty

Roman Catholic Ministry

Certified Grief Recovery Specialist

Profile picture of Vits Valainis

Fr. Vitols Valainis, MDiv

Denominational Chaplians

vitolds-valainis@uiowa.edu

Education

  • Master of Divinity

Specialty

Roman Catholic Ministry

Spiritual Services Resources

Contact Information

Spiritual Services
UI Hospitals and Clinics
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: 319-356-2523
e-mail: noelle-andrew@uiowa.edu

Spiritual Services are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. In an emergency situation, ask your nurse to page the appropriate chaplain.
Catholic: 3589
Protestant/Interfaith: 3437

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday

CPE Supervisor: Lyle Greiner greinbear@gmail.com