Social Service Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Contact
Josh Brewster
MSW, MHA
Director 319-356-3416
joshua-brewster@uiowa.edu
Tara Clark
LISW, MBA
Assistant Director 319-356-1730
tara-clark@uiowa.edu
D. Lowell Yoder
LISW, ACSW, ACADC
Assistant Director 319-353-7934
d-lowell-yoder@uiowa.edu
Pamela Moore
LISW, CCM
Supervisor 319-356-2635
pamela-moore@uiowa.edu

Chemical Dependency Counselors

Name Service Contact
Jennifer Gavin 5BT Chemical Dependency Services 319-384-9366
jennifer-gavin@uiowa.edu
Georgia Kasper
LISW, ACADC
5BT, Chemical Dependency Services 319-384-8093
georgia-kasper@uiowa.edu
Darrel Kirby
LMSW, ACADC
5BT, Chemical Dependency Services 319-353-7112
darrel-kirby@uiowa.edu
Vicki Osland
LISW, ACADC
5BT, Chemical Dependency Services

319-356-8935
vicki-sickels@uiowa.edu

Erica Reschly, MSW PRN 5BT, Chemical Dependency Services 319-353-7576
erica-reschly@uiowa.edu  

Clinical Social Workers

Name Service Contact
Jennifer Adams
LMSW
7RC (Adult BMT), Adult CF 319-356-3994
jennifer-adams@uiowa.edu
Roxanne Altopiedi
LISW
IRL 319-467-2430
roxanne-altopiedi@uiowa.edu
Kim Anderson
LISW
2JCP, Peds Inpatient 319-467-5054
kimberly-anderson@uiowa.edu
Rachel Asbury
LISW
Floater, Peds, Oncology 319-353-6977
rachel-asbury@uiowa.edu
Bridget Brenton
LMSW
Emergency Department 319-467-5343
bridget-brenton@uiowa.edu
James Burkhalter
LMSW
Psychiatry Clinics 319-356-8241
james-burkhalter@uiowa.edu
Megan Caballero
LMSW
Outreach Dialysis 319-356-1917
megan-caballero@uiowa.edu
Angela Carey
BSW
Clinics 319-384-5541
angela-carey@uiowa.edu
Megan Carney Stroke 319-353-8498
megan-carney@uiowa.edu
Jill Carroll
LISW
Primary Care Clinic, North 319-356-4625
jill-carroll@uiowa.edu
Yuk Sum Chung
LMSW
Cardiology/Cardiovascular/
Cardiothoracic Clinics
Vascular Clinics/Neurology and Neurosurgery clinics
319-353-8799
yuksum-chung@uiowa.edu
Anna Cigrand, LMSW Floater 319-356-4291
anna-cigrand@uiowa.edu
Cassandra Collins Child Psych 319-353-6111
cassandra-collins@uiowa.edu
Lori Crosser
LMSW
Cardiothoracic, Vascular, Thoracic 319-384-6447
lori-crosser@uiowa.edu
Jennifer Duffy
LISW
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit 319-353-7093
jennifer-duffy@uiowa.edu
Veronica Dunlay
BSW
Orthopedic/Digestive Disease/Surgery Clinics 319-384-5541
veronica-dunlay@uiowa.edu
Schael Engel
ACSW, LISW
3BT, Medical Psychiatry 319-356-2019
schael-engel@uiowa.edu
Theresa Fischer Transitional Care Grant 319-353-6258
theresa-fischer@uiowa.edu
Katie Gebhart
LMSW
Adult Inpatient Psychiatry 319-384-6885
katie-gebhart@uiowa.edu
Lorraine Gray
LISW
6JPP, Mother/Baby/Labor and Delivery 319-356-3417
ellen-gray@uiowa.edu
Myleena Grenis, MSW Outreach Dialysis Muscatine 319-356-8501
myleena-grenis@uiowa.edu
Dan Grinstead
ACSW, LISW
2JPW, Adult Psychiatry 319-353-6110
dan-grinstead@uiowa.edu
Audrey Halden
LMSW
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit 319-356-8405
audrey-halden@uiowa.edu
Richard Hines
LISW, MS
5RC Medical Intensive Care Unit (MICU) 319-356-8175
richard-hines@uiowa.edu
Kristen Horrie
LMSW
3RC Orthopaedics & Urology 319-356-2644
kristen-horrie@uiowa.edu
Erica Jenewein
LMSW
2JPE, Geriatric Psychiatry 319-356-2552
erica-jenewein@uiowa.edu
Whitney Jost 6RC Internal Medicine 319-356-2192
whitney-jost@uiowa.edu
Denise Kanne
LMSW
4JPW/4JPE, Surgical Oncology 319-353-6483
denise-kanne@uiowa.edu
Alycia Karsjens
LMSW
Emergency Department 319-353-6860
alycia-karsjens@uiowa.edu
Lyn Dee Kealey
LISW
8JC, Burn/Trauma, Burn Clinic 319-356-3228
lyn-kealey@uiowa.edu
Jessica Ketels
LMSW
2JC Adult Psychiatry 319-353-6110
jessica-ketels@uiowa.edu
Lindsay Klinkefus
LMSW
4RCW Cardio Thoracic 319-467-5221
lindsay-klinkefus@uiowa.edu
Molly Klokkenga
LMSW
2BT/6JC Neurology 319-384-5787
molly-klokkenga@uiowa.edu
Kasie Kolosik
LMSW
Floater, Oncology 319-356-3312
kasie-kolosik@uiowa.edu
Frances Levack
LMSW
Inpatient Child Psychiatry 319-353-6412
frances-levack@uiowa.edu
Emily Mathews
LISW
Lung/Heart Transplant 319-353-8192
emily-mathews@uiowa.edu
Nicole McGlynn
LISW
Solid Organ Transplant 319-384-5543
nicole-mcglynn@uiowa.edu
Carrie Means
LMSW
Home/Center Dialysis, Approachers, Adult/Pediatric Renal Clinics 319-356-3276
carrie-means@uiowa.edu
Erik Milbrandt
LMSW
Psychiatry Floater 319-356-3254
erik-milbrandt@uiowa.edu
Lance Miller
LBSW
4JCW/4JCE, Cardiology 319-384-9556
lance-miller@uiowa.edu
Audra Morrissey Mercure
BSW
Floater, PRN 319-356-2207
audra-mercure@uiowa.edu
Cheryl Nielsen
LBSW
2RCW, General Surgery/Digestive Disease/Bariatrics/Trauma 319-356-2829
cheryl-nielsen@uiowa.edu
Kelly Nissen
LISW
Peds – Continuity of Care 319-384-7294
kelly-nissen@uiowa.edu
Heather Northcutt
LMSW
3RC Orthopaedics 319-384-5439
heather-northcutt@uiowa.edu
Jana Owczarzy
LISW
3JCW (Inpatient Peds), Peds Specialty Clinic 319-356-8683
jana-owczarzy@uiowa.edu
Cheryl Parnell
LMSW
PRN Floater 319-356-4291
cheryl-parnell@uiowa.edu
Dani Pitlick
LMSW
6RC Internal Medicine 319-356-3619
dani-pitlick@uiowa.edu
Jim Porter
LISW
2JCP, Neurology/Neuromuscular, Peds CF 319-467-5247
james-porter@uiowa.edu
Kellie Primmer Emergency Department 319-353-6860
kellie-primmer@uiowa.edu
Sarah Prochaska
LMSW
Saturday/Sunday Weekend Coverage 319-356-2537
sarah-prochaska@uiowa.edu
Sally Rieck
MSW
Floater 319-353-6977
sally-rieck@uiowa.edu
Brianna Rochford 6JC Neurology 319-356-1658
brianna-rochford@uiowa.edu
Lori Roetlin
MSSA, LISW
8JC - Burn/Trauma, Burn Clinic 319-356-3228
lori-roetlin@uiowa.edu
Nadia Sabbagh
LMSW
Family Care Center, Outpatient Medicine Clinics,
Dermatology and Infectious Disease Clinics
319-384-9061
nadia-sabbagh@uiowa.edu
Kathy Shey
LISW
NICU 319-356-8405
kathleen-shey@uiowa.edu
Michelle Smith 6RC Internal Medicine 319-353-6097
michelle-smith@uiowa.edu
Judy Stark
LISW, ACSW
Hem/Oncology 319-356-7264
judith-ronald@uiowa.edu
Brittni Stille Solid Organ Transplant 319-384-6415
brittni-stille@uiowa.edu
Jean Teale
LMSW
7JPP, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit 319-356-4125
jean-teale@uiowa.edu
Tammy Temple
LISW
Neurosurgery 319-356-2557
tammy-temple@uiowa.edu
Bronwyn Threlkeld-Wiegand
LISW
Partial Hospital Eating Disorder Track 319-384-9399
bronwyn-threlkeldwiegand@uiowa.edu
Ruth Truhlar
LISW
6JPP/NICU, Pediatrics, Neonatal 319-356-1847
ruth-truhlar@uiowa.edu
Joan Tuberty
LISW
5BT, UI Behavioral Health 319-384-6885
joan-tuberty-wilson@uiowa.edu
Jessica Venables-Jesse Floater Med/Surg Team 319-356-1030
jessica-venables-jesse@uiowa.edu
Elle Victoria-Gray Floater Psych 319-353-6332
elle-victorialgray@uiowa.edu
Ashley Wallett
LMSW
Peds/Burn Unit 319-356-1278
ashley-wallet@uiowa.edu
Keely Waring Respiratory Specialty Care Unit (RSCU) 319-356-8501
keely-waring@uiowa.edu
Carissa Wemmie
LMSW
SNICU 319-356-1030
carissa-wemmie@uiowa.edu
Marcy Wenberg
ACSW, LISW
Palliative Care Team 319-384-8690
marcia-wenberg@uiowa.edu
John Werner
LMSW
3JCW/3JCE, Pediatrics / Hematology, Oncology, BMT 319-356-1657
john-werner@uiowa.edu
Cynthia West
LISW
Clinical Cancer Center/
Outpatient Radiation Oncology
319-356-0372
cynthia-west@uiowa.edu
Kelsey Winnike
LMSW
Floater & Emergency Department 319-353-6860
kelsey-winnike@uiowa.edu
Suzanne Witte
LMSW
Family Support Program Coordinator 319-356-1741
suzanne-witte@uiowa.edu

Health Care Benefits Assistance Program

Name Title Contact
Latasha Bidanis, BSW Social Worker II 319-384-8472
latasha-bidanis@uiowa.edu
Mary Brumm, BSW Social Worker II 319-384-6181
mary-brumm@uiowa.edu
Megan DeMeulenaere, BSW Social Worker II 319-384-8782
katy-demeulenaere@uiowa.edu
Katy DeMeulenaere
BSW
Social Worker II 319-356-7118
katy-demeulenaere@uiowa.edu
Jennifer Hahn
BSW
Social Worker II 319-384-6397
jennifer-hahn@uiowa.edu
Charlotte (Mimi) Haithcox
BSW
Social Worker II 319-384-8168
charlotte-haithcox@uiowa.edu
Shirley Hall Social Worker II, IRL 319-647-2198
shirley-hall@uiowa.edu
Amy Julius
BSW
Social Worker II 319-384-6418
amy-julius@uiowa.edu
Katie Leifker, BSW Social Worker II 319-356-7119
megan-demeulenaere@uiowa.edu
Kristi Lynch
BSW
Social Worker II 319-353-8108
kristi-lynch@uiowa.edu
Michelle O'Leary
LBSW
Social Worker II 319-353-7375
michelle-oleary@uiowa.edu  
Wilda Solberg Social Worker II 319-353-8533
wilda-solberg@uiowa.edu
Jessica Tellez
BSW
Social Worker II 319-356-8622
jessica-tellez@uiowa.edu

Interpreting and Translation

Name Title Contact
Mary Solis Hospital Interpreter 319-356-1967
mary-solis@uiowa.edu
Todd Kuennen Hospital Interpreter 319-356-7117
todd-kuennen@uiowa.edu

Patient Medication Assistance Program

Name Title Contact
Dayna Adams
BSW
Social Worker II 319-384-9644
dayna-adams@uiowa.edu
Kelly Bredfield
BSW
Social Worker I 319-467-5274
kelly-bredfield@uiowa.edu
Rachel Funk
BSW
Social Worker I 319-384-5516
rachel-funk@uiowa.edu
Adriene Gragg
BSW
Social Worker I, IRL 319-647-2309
adriene-gragg@uiowa.edu
Nicky Menke
BSW
Social Worker I 319-356-1418
nicolette-menke@uiowa.edu

Administrative Services Program

Name Title Contact
Anna Hernandez Coordinator 319-467-5368
anna-hernandez@uiowa.edu
Joan Mooney Coordinator 319-356-7115
joan-mooney@uiowa.edu
Kusum Pradhan Coordinator 319-356-7664
kusum-pradhan@uiowa.edu

Support Services

Name Title Contact
Kathy Andersen Secretary II 319-356-2610
kathleen-andersen@uiowa.edu
Kay Baldridge Secretary II 319-356-8373
kay-baldridge@uiowa.edu
Jenny Wilcox Secretary II 319-356-7554
jenny-wilcox@uiowa.edu