DeGowin Blood Center Staff Directory

Administrative and Management Staff

Beth Alden, MT (ASCP)

Medical Laboratory Science Supervisor

319-384-5291
beth-alden@uiowa.edu

Natalie Chambers, MT (ASCP), MBA

Assistant Laboratory Manager

319-353-7603
natalie-chambers@uiowa.edu

Laura Collins, RN, BSN, HP (ASCP)

Assistant Manager

Donor Collections and Patient Services
319-356-1837
laura-collins@uiowa.edu

Paula Dayton, BA

Donor Center Supervisor

319-356-0524
paula-dayton@uiowa.edu

Kerry DuBay, MA

Donor Recruitment Coordinator

319-356-0389
kerry-dubay@uiowa.edu

Farah El-Zein, MT (ASCP) SBB

Medical Laboratory Scientist Supervisor

319-384-6653
farah-el-zein@uiowa.edu

Laura Nicks, MT (ASCP)

Medical Laboratory Science Supervisor

319-384-5289
laura-even@uiowa.edu

Heather Roman, BA, MNM

Blood Drive Coordinator

319-356-8327
heather-roman@uiowa.edu

Michelle Smith

Administrative Assistant

319-356-7401
michelle-smith@uiowa.edu

DeGowin Blood Center Resources

Online Sign Up Headquarters

Contact Us

C250 General Hospital
(Elevator B, Level 2)
200 Hawkins Dr.
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Phone: (319) 356-2058

Follow news and photos of our activities on Facebook and Twitter.