Graduate Medical Education Staff Directory

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH

Professor, Internal Medicine
Associate Dean, GME
Designated Institutional Officer (DIO), Graduate Medical Education
319-384-6353
mark-c-wilson@uiowa.edu

Cynthia Geyer, JD, MA

Administrative Director, Graduate Medical Education
Chairman, Program Modification GMEC Workgroup
319-384-5685
cynthia-geyer@uiowa.edu

Lou Halsch, BSE

Assistant Director, Internal Review, Compliance and Communication
Graduate Medical Education
319-353-6765
lou-halsch@uiowa.edu

Mary Reichardt, MA

Administrative Assistant
319-356-3804
mary-reichardt@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Greer, BA

Contracts and Projects Coordinator
319-356-0497
jennifer-greer@uiowa.edu

Richard Garrison, BA

GME Informatics and Data Coordinator
319-384-6261
richard-garrison@uiowa.edu

Barbara Herring, BS

Administrative Services Coordinator/Human Resources
319-384-8981
barbara-herring@uiowa.edu

Bridgette Edgington, BBA

Administrative Services Coordinator/Accreditation and Communication
319-356-2395
bridgette-edgington@uiowa.edu

Clover Farmer, BA

Executive Administration Assistant/Mark C. Wilson
319-353-6506
clover-farmer@uiowa.edu

Graduate Medical Education Resources

Scott Vogelgesang, MD

Professor and Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee
319-356-7725
scott-vogelgesang@uiowa.edu

Jeff Pettit, PhD

Teaching Skills Consultant
UI Carver College of Medicine
319-335-9910
jeffrey-pettit@uiowa.edu

We'd welcome your feedback!

Please help us improve your experience on our website by completing a brief survey