Honors and Accomplishments

  • Nate Brooks, MD, PGY1, and Matt Uhlman, MD, PGY4, were both nominated for Resident of the Year Award
  • Laura Bertrand, MD, PGY3, received the Poster of Merit Award at the 2014 FOCIS (Federation of Clinical Immunology Societies) conference held in June 2014
  • Matt Uhlman, MD, PGY4, won the 2013 Teaching Resident of the Year Award
  • Nate Bockholt, MD, PGY6, won the 2013 Best Inservice Score

Congratulations to our graduating Chiefs!

  • Christopher Adams, MD, will be joining the Mason City Clinic, in Mason City, IA
  • Nate Bockholt, MD, will begin a fellowship in in Urologic Oncology at the UCLA Medical Center, in Los Angeles, CA
  • Jason Reynolds, MD, will be joining the Harden Memorial Hospital in Elizabethtown, KY

Welcome to our new Interns!

  • Joey Guidos, MD, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine
  • Michael Strigenz, MD, University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine
  • Conrad Tobert, MD, Michigan State University College of Human Medicine