Department Chair

Program Director and Vice Chair for Education

Assistant Program Directors

Other Key Personnel

  • Donna Merck, Residency Program Coordinator
  • Lisa Kouba, Residency Education Coordinator
  • Sharon Doak,MBA, Education Coordinator
  • Jim Choi, MD, Medical Student Director (and head of the UI Medical School Admissions Committee)
  • Tyler Kerr, MD, Chief Resident
  • Mark Krohe, MD, Chief Resident
  • Brad Hindman, MD, Vice Chair for Faculty Development
  • Javier Campos, MD, Executive Medical Director of Operating Rooms, Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs, Director of Cardiothoracic Anesthesia, and Medical Director of Preoperative Evaluation Clinic
  • Tim Brennan, MD, PhD, Vice Chair for Research and Interim Medical Director of Pain Medicine

View more information about all of our faculty

We'd welcome your feedback!

Please help us improve your experience on our website by completing a brief survey