Our Faculty

Faculty members in the Vitreoretinal Service include

Abramoff, Michael

Michael D. Abramoff, M.D.
Ph.D., Professor

Boldt, Culver

H. Culver Boldt, M.D.
Professor and Fellowship Director
Marion and Frederick Fuerste, M.D. Professor of Ophthalmology

Folk, James 

James C. Folk, M.D.
Judith (Gardner) and Donald H. Beisner, M.D., Professor of Vitreoretinal Diseases and Surgery

Gehrs, Karen

Karen M. Gehrs, M.D.
Associate Professor

Mahajan, Vinit 

Vinit B. Mahajan, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Russell, Stephen 

Stephen R. Russell, M.D.
Dina J Schrage Professor of Macular Degeneration Research

Sohn, Elliott

Elliott H. Sohn, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Stone, Ed

Edwin M. Stone, M.D., Ph.D.
Seamans-Hauser Chair in Molecular Ophthalmology

All faculty members in the department are full-time members of the Department of Ophthalmology. The care of patients by the Vitreoretinal fellows and residents is completely under the supervision of these staff members. No diagnosis is made or a surgical procedure planned or performed without their knowledge and direct supervision.