Ophthalmology Fellowship Directory

Kristy Welte
Administrative Assistant
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: 319-353-8585
Email: christine-welte@uiowa.edu


Cornea, External Diseases, and Refractive Surgery

Fellowship Coordinator: Tammy Burdick
tammy-burdick@uiowa.edu
319-356-2861

Fellowship Director: Kenneth Goins, MD
kenneth-goins@uiowa.edu  

Glaucoma

Fellowship Coordinator: Kristy Welte
christine-welte@uiowa.edu
319-356-3930

Fellowship Director: Wallace Alward, MD
wallace-alward@uiowa.edu

Medical Retina and Molecular Ophthalmology

Fellowship Contact: Luan Streb
luan-streb@uiowa.edu
319-356-8270

Fellowship Director: Edwin M. Stone, MD, PhD
edwin-stone@uiowa.edu

Neuro-Ophthalmology

Fellowship Coordinator: Ramona Weber
ramona-weber@uiowa.edu
319-356-1951

Fellowship Director: Randy Kardon, MD, PhD
randy-kardon@uiowa.edu  

Ophthalmic Pathology

Fellowship Coordinator: Peg Harris
peggy-harris@uiowa.edu
319-353-7609

Fellowship Director: Nasreen Syed, MD
nasreen-syed@uiowa.edu  

Oculoplastics, Orbital and Oncology

Fellowship Coordinator: Teresa Espy
teresa-Espy@uiowa.edu
319-356-2590

Fellowship Director: Keith D. Carter, MD
keith-carter@uiowa.edu  

Pediatric Ophthalmology

Fellowship Coordinator: Vikki Bell
vikki-bell@uiowa.edu
319-356-0382

Fellowship Director: Richard J. Olson, MD
richard-olson@uiowa.edu  

Vitreoretinal Diseases and Surgery

Fellowship Coordinator: Sue Rath
susan-rath@uiowa.edu
319-356-3185

Fellowship Director: H. Culver Boldt, MD
culver-boldt@uiowa.edu

We'd welcome your feedback!

Please help us improve your experience on our website by completing a brief survey