Key Faculty and Staff

Nancy S. Rosenthal, MD
Hematology Director
319-384-8751
nancy-rosenthal@uiowa.edu

Carol Holman, MD, PhD
Hematology Faculty
319-356-3981
carol-holman@uiowa.edu

Nitin J. Karandikar, MD, PhD
Hematology Faculty
319-384-9609
nitin-karandikar@uiowa.edu

Sergei I. Syrbu, MD, PhD
Hematology Faculty
319-356-7372
sergi-syrbu@uiowa.edu

Chen Zhao, MD, PhD
Hematology Faculty
319-384-4668
chen-zhao@uiowa.edu

Mary Capper, MT (ASCP)
Supervisor, Medical Laboratory Scientist
319-356-3573
mary-capper@uiowa.edu

Glenda Skallerud, MT (ASCP)
Supervisor, Medical Laboratory Scientist
319-356-2543
glenda-skallerud@uiowa.edu