Past Fellows

Chenue Abongwa, MD (2011-2014)
cheabongwa@yahoo.com
Medical School: University of Yaoundel Cameroon
Residency: Brookdale University and Medical Center

Neha Basin, MD (2010-2013)
bhasin@peds.arizona.edu
Medical School: Ross University
Residency: State University of New York, Stony Brook (SUNY)

Natalie Kamberos, DO (2009-2012)
natalie-kamberos@uiowa.edu
Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences, Kansas City, MO
Residency: Blank Children's Hospital, Des Moines, IA

Ghada Abusin, MD (2008-2011)
ghada-abusin@uiowa.edu
Medical School: University of Khartoum, Sudan
Residency: Children's Hospital of New Jersey at Newark Beth Israel Medical Center

Janice Staber, MD (2007-2010)
janice-staber@uiowa.edu
Medical School: University of Iowa College of Medicine, Iowa City, IA
Residency: University of iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA

Ayman El-Sheikh, MD (2006-2009)
ayman-el-sheikh@uiowa.edu
Medical School: Faculty of Medicine Tanta University, Egypt
Residency: Children's Regional Hospital University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School at Camden, NJ

KayeLyn Wagner, MD (2005-2008)
wagnerka@sanfordhealth.org
Medical School: University of North Dakota School of Medicine, Grand Forks, ND
Residency: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA

Marie-Ellen Sarvida, MD (2005-2008)
msarvida@lumc.edu
Medical School: American University of the Caribbean, Montserrat, British West Indies
Residency: John H. Stroger County of Cook Hospital, Chicago, IL

Rolla Abu-Arja, MD (2004-2007)
Rolla.Abu-Arja@UHhospitals.org
Medical School: University of Jordan, Amman, Jordan
Residency: Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Children’s Hospital of Hudson County, Jersey City, NJ

Farzana Pashankar, MD, MBBS, MRCP (2003-2006)
farzana.pashankar@yale.edu
Medical School: B.J. Medical College, University of Poona, India (MBBS, MD), Royal College of Physicians, Glasgow, UK (MRCP)
Residency: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA

Rajeev Vibhakar, MD, PhD, MPH (2002-2005)
rajeev.vibhakar@ucdenver.edu
Medical School: New York Medical College, Valhalla, NY
Residency: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA

Shawn Jobe, MD, PhD (2002-2005)
shawn.jobe@emory.edu
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
Residency: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA

Michal A. Miller, MD (2000-2003)
mamiller2@Geisinger.edu
Medical School: Eastern Virginia Medical School, Norfolk, VA
Residency: Penn State Geisinger Medical Center, Danville, PA

We'd welcome your feedback!

Please help us improve your experience on our website by completing a brief survey